The Official Website of Nepal Olympic Committee

July 19, 2016
Dhurba Bikram Malla, President of Balaju Karate Do Academy is giving continuity for next two years as at Eighth General Assembly, 11-member executive committee has unanimously elected him on Tuesday. From the establishment of the firm in 2063 BS Mr. Malla was the President.
Br Mitra and Prithvi Bahadur Shrestha as vice president , Chandra Prakash Gharti(CP)as Secretary-General, Tirandaj Gautam as Secretary and Nawaraj Maskey as Treasurer. Chhatra Bahadur Ale, Resham Lal Tamang, Rajendra Kumar Ojha, Dinesh Mahat and Anupama Magar were selected as members.
Nepal Olympic Committee (NOC) president Jeevan Ram Shrestha inaugurated the event. Addressing the program, Chairman Shrestha prased the Acedamy for producing a player like Vimala Tamang who went on to win the only medal from Nepal in 17th Asian Games , South Korea. Mr. Shrestha said that the Academy plays a vital role in the development and expansion of the players and the sport.
On the occasion, the medalist from Thailand Open Karate Championship, Bangkok, Thailand (July 12 -16) were honored with cash prize.
Women's 43 kg Albina Nagarkoti and men's 55 kg Sonam Lama silver and bronze medalists were honored. Academy product Albina received 10 thousand Rupees and 5 thousand rupees was provided to Sonam from Nepal Police Club.