The Official Website of Nepal Olympic Committee

Closing of NST-NVA National Club league Volleyball Tournament

President of NOC and Member of Parliament Honorable Jeevan Ram Shrestha was the chief guest in the closing of NST-NVA National Club league Volleyball Tournament. President Shrestha praised the commitment of the Nepal Volleyball Association. He also added that this is an example that all the associations that everyone can do such programs that will benefit the players.
Tribhuvan Army Club and Nepal APF Club won the titles of the fourth NST-NVA National Club League Volleyball Tournament. In the men’s final, TAC defeated Help Nepal Sport Club 25-15, 25-21, 25-14; APF beat Nepal Police Club in straight sets to bag third position. In women’s Final, APF came from two sets down to beat Shivam New Diamond Academy 16-25, 16,25, 25-14, 25-13, 15-9, TAC defeated NPC 3-2 to claim thir position. TAC’s Man Bahadur Shrestha was named the best player, while his teammates Durga Mahato, Dhan Bahadur Bhatta and Iswhor Thapa got the best setter, server and libero awards respectively. TAC’s Kapil Kishor Shrestha was named the best coach. Help Nepal’s Lalit Kumar won the best spiker’s award. In women’s category, NDA’s Pratibha Mali was named the best player, while her teammates Salina Shrestha and Kripa Adhikari were named the best libero and setter respectively. APF’s Saraswoti Chaudhary and Hira KC were adjudged the best spiker and server respectively. NPC’s Manisha Chaudhary got the best blocker’s award. APF’s Gyanendra Bista was named the best coach.
President of NOC Honorable Shrestha congratulated the participants and distributed medals to all the winners.