The Official Website of Nepal Olympic Committee

President of Nepal Olympic Committee Mr. Jeevan Ram Shrestha attended the closing of 3 on 3 national level basketball President Cup.
A total of 60 teams participated in the tournament where 48 were in men’s and 12 teams were in women’s section.  The event was organized by Lalitpur District Basketball Association.
Prime ‘D’ defeated Prime ‘A’ in women’s category and Golden gate ‘B’ won men’s category defeating the Golden gate ‘A’ team.
Luuniva Singh won the MVP award in the women’s game while Rajiv Joshi won it in the men’s game. Both MVPs received award and cash prize of Rs. 7,000.

NOC President Mr. Shrestha, Nepal Basketball Association President / Secretary General of NOC Lama Tendi Shrepa and Nepal Badminton Association President Ramji Bahadur Shrestha among others handed over the prizes to the winners.