NOC Award 2022

June 23, 2022

Nepal Olympic Committee celebrated the first ever Award Ceremony today on The Everest Hotel, Baneshwor namely NOC Award 2022 on the occasion of Olympic Day 2022. The nominees were among 27 affiliated Associations. Journalists were also awarded for encouraging the Athletes and coaches.
The chairman of the NOC Award 2022 is member of NOC and President of Nepal Cycling Association Mr. Gopal Sunder Lal Kakshapati.

Nepal Olympic Committee has decided to host NOC Award every year. There were 9 jury members of different professions for the NOC Award 2022.

  1. Ashrayata Karki Chaudhary
  2. Rita Bista
  3. Geeta Shah
  4. Praja Kumar Rajbhandari
  5. Durga Nath Subedi
  6. Mahendra Bista
  7. Gopal Basnyat
  8. Gopal Chitrakar
  9. Chief Panel of Judeges Mr. Binaya Raj Pandey

 The winners of NOC Award 2022 are:

  1. NOC Best Journalist in Print : Mr. Raju Ghising
  2. NOC Best Journalist in Multi-Media : Mr. Nirajanjan Rajbanshi
  3. NOC Best Sports Photo Journalist : Mr. Rajendra Chitrakar
  4. NOC Best Visual Media : Ms. Sabina Karki
  5. NOC Best Athlete Male : Mr. Prince Dahal
  6. NOC Best Athletes Female : Ms. Gaurika Singh
  7. NOC Best Coach Male : Mr. Deepak Magar
  8. NOC Best Coach Female : Ms. Sangina Baidhya
  9. NOC Best Association : Nepal Taekwondo Association

The winners of these 9 awards were also awarded with a cash prize of fifty thousand rupees each.

President of Nepal Olympic Committee Hon’ble Jeeven Ram Shrestha presented the NOC Presidential Recognition to following people:

  1. Late Mr. Sharad Chandra Shah – to be received by Ms. Renu Shah
  2. Late Mr. Rukma Shamsher Rana – to be received by Ms. Iswori Rana
  3. Purushottam Paudel
  4. Honorary President Mr. Dhruba Bahadur Pradhan
  5. Bishnu Gopal Shrestha
  6. Shyam Chitrakar
  7. Lok Bhakta Rana
  8. Jit Bahadur K.C. OLY
  9. Baikuntha Manadhar OLY
  10. Gen. Dr. Sudha Sen Malla
  11. Sabitra Bhandari
  12. Daraz Nepal
  13. Gorkha Travels Pvt. Ltd.
  14. Kelme Nepal
  15. Shikhar Insurance Co. Ltd

 In the program Youth and Sports Minister Honorable Maheshwar Jung Gahatraj (Athak), all the GA member of NOC, Commission Heads and Member secretary of NSC Mr. Tanka Lal Ghising were present. The Award Show was followed by a Cocktail Dinner.

Previous Next