The Official Website of Nepal Olympic Committee

On February 3rd, 2020 , the 3rd National Ski Championship 2020 was completed where Alpine, Cross Country and Snow Boarding Events were played in Muktinath, Mustang. This yearly National Championship was organized by Nepal Ski Association with participants from all around Nepal.
President of Nepal Ski Association/ President of NOC/Member of Parliament Hon. Jeevan Ram Shrestha said that he was delighted to complete this event and encouraged all the people from Nepal to take interest in this type of event which will benefit the Visit Nepal 2020 as Nepal is a Mountainous Country.

Result of the 3rd National Ski Championship 2020:

Alpine Event: Jiant Slalom (JS)
 Senior Group:
  1st Sahas Ram Shrestha, 2nd Suk Dev Thapa, 3rd Pragun Maharjan, 4th Pundari K Pandey, 5th Dinesh Kumar Bohora, 6th Tshering Tenzing Sherpa, 7th Chhiring Chhagel Tamang, 8th Sworaj Shrestha, 9th Ramesh Pakhrin, 10th Shamden Tamang
Female:  1st Gauri Mara Tamang, 2nd Sangita Lama, 3rd Laxmi Rai, 4th Phunjo Lama, 5th Sajani Lama
Junior Group:
Male: 1st Sagar Tamang, 2nd Umang Ranjit, 3rd Kshitiz Kiran Ranjit, 4th Prajwal Maharjan, 5th Dawa Chhering Gurung, 6th Tshering Dorje Tamang, 7th Nwang Dorje Tamang
Female: 1st Lakpa Doma Sherpa, 2nd Aayushi Maharjan, 3rd Ujala Munikar
Snow Boarding Event:
1st Bishal Tamang, 2nd Narin Tamang, 3rd Tshering Tamang, 4th Dawa Tamang, 5th Tshering Sherpa
Cross Country Event:
1st Ms. Sujata Nyasur, 2nd Ms Isha Tamang, 3rd Mr. Thupten Lama, 4th Mr. Chhimay Tamang

In the Program Representatives from Nepal Olympic Committee Vice President Mr. Tej Bahadur Gurung and Secretary Mr. Pitamber Timsina were also present.