The Official Website of Nepal Olympic Committee

Olympic Day JuniorOpen Golf Tournament 2016

June 19, 2016   Kathmandu

Raju Diwakar won the Olympic Day Junior Open Golf Tournament 2016 at Royal Nepal Golf Club by scoring 36 points. TenzingTsering finished second with 33 points and BipinTamang was third with 32 points. In girls`section Pratima Sherpa won the title with 30 points. Kashmira Shah came scored with 12 points and RebikaGiri was third with seven points.

In Under – 13 category, Binod Tamang won the title in playoff. He was tied with Subash Ghising on 15 points. Sadbhav Acharya came third, also on playoff. Sadbhav was tied with Srijan Nagarkoti on 11 points in the nine – hole competition. In girl’s category, TannisthaDhayani won the title with 12 points. Devasri Rana came second with eight points and Jetasri Rana was third with six points.

40 players took part in the event organized by Nepal Golf Association to mark the Olympic Day. Nepal Olympic committee President Mr. Jeevan Ram Shrestha, NGA President Mr. MadhukarYakthumba, RNGC Captain Maj. Narendra Kumar Rai, and Senior Golf Director of Gokarna Golf club Mr. Deepak Acharya handed over prizes to the winners.

Meanwhile, NGA also handed over golf flag stick sets to all golf clubs of the country. Royal and Ancient had provided 80 sets of golf flag sticks to the NGA.